Upcoming Events: School & Community


Back to School Night – Thursday, October 4th, 2018

  • Nature’s Classroom 6th Grade Parent meeting,  5:45pm
  • Back to School Night – 6:50-8:30pm

NO SCHOOL – Monday, October 8th (Columbus Day)

School Pictures – Wednesday, October 10th

Principal’s Coffee, Thursday, October 11th, 8:30-9:30am

Internet Safety Presentation for Parents, Monday, October 15th – 7:00pm-8:30pm

NO SCHOOL – Tuesday, November 6th (Professional Workshop Day)


Buddy Walk – Sunday, October 7th, Lake Quannapowitt, Wakefield


2018 – 2019 School Directory

Student Directory: The student directory will be published by October this year! Orders are being accepted now and directories will be delivered at Back to School Night (October 4th). Please be sure your family information is updated in Aspen.

Order Form for Student Directory (due by September 14th): 2018 2019 MSPA Student directory form final2

Moving On 2018 – Thank You!

The Class of 2022’s Moving On event was a tremendous success! The students had a great time and families enjoyed watching their 8th graders graduate. The success of the evening is owed to many fabulous people and businesses, as well as the many JGMS families who donated financially to this event.

Moving On Co-Chairs Susan DiGangi & Paula Gilarde – Thank you to all of the JGMS parents who contributed to the Moving On 2018 dinner and dance for the 8th graders! We appreciate all of the hours spent planning, creating, setting up, cleaning up, baking, shopping, and of course the donations to fund this great event.  The event is run strictly by parent volunteers.  We can’t thank you enough for giving your time and energy to allow our 8th graders to have a memorable send off!

Many thanks go to:

Subcommittee Chairs and Co-Chairs:
Gym Decorating Chair: Gretchen Kind
T-Shirts Chair: Lariza Panagiotou
Program Chair: Emily Mitchell
Invitations Chair: Akshay Thotangare
Hallway Chair: Melisa Perez
Photo Booth Chairs: Robin Comley, Tami Mead
Cafeteria Chair: Karen Guetersloh
Food Chairs: Robin Steele, Hima Naidu
METCO hosts: Laura & Bill Keating, Jennifer Buckley
Ceremony Chair: Alicia Mici
Photo Coordination:  Susan DiGangi, Paula Gilarde
Dessert Chair: Namrata Shah
Cleanup Chair: Jane Patterson

Moving On Volunteers:     Continue reading “Moving On 2018 – Thank You!”

Teacher Appreciation Week Thank You!

It was literally a banner week at JGMS to celebrate National Teacher Appreciation Week (TAW). The MSPA kicked off the week with a breakfast on Monday, May 7, a lunch on Wednesday, May 9th, and a day of sweet treats on Friday, May 11th with and over $1,000 in donated prizes for a teacher raffle.

This year the TAW food donations, volunteers and event planning was organized and executed by JGMS parent Lisa Gedaminsky who went above and beyond with her creativity and dedication to make the week nothing short of spectacular for the teachers.  Thank you Lisa!!!  Thank you also to Nancy Barnes, who managed the raffle for teachers and staff and Paula Gilarde, who managed the Bedford TV videotaping of JGMS students thanking their favorite teachers.  The video was looped for teachers to watch during the Wednesday lunch and was a great hit! Thank you all for making this event a tremendous success!

We would like to thank the following local businesses who contributed directly to our teacher and staff raffle:
b.good, Bedford Farms Ice Cream, Ken’s NY Deli, Red Heat, Stop & Shop and Wegman’s.

A special thank you shout out to Panera Bread for supplying (and delivering!) bagels with cream cheese and coffee cake- yum!

The JGMS parent community made the week so special with homemade desserts, beautiful salads and fruits, lots of generous gift cards, and beautiful floral centerpieces.  Thank you to the following parents for their donations:

Lori Alper, Yvonne Aweh-kisob, Andrea Barney, Julie Campos, Tara Capobianco, Tony Cheng, Eun Chong, Melanie Comeau, Andrea Couvee, Karen Cox, Dan Crews, Courtney Cullis, Tricia Daley, Neetu Devdas, Susan DiGangi, Amy Doherty , Ana Flores, Heather Galante,  Daisy Girifalco, Audrey Gould, Deborah Griffin, Lisa Harrell, Jenn Heller, Wenjen  Hwang, Keiko Iseda-Brown, Sridevi  Karthikeyan, Jen Kelley, Stacy Kershaw, Mieko Koga ,Gina Kolak , Xinyu Li, Susan Lincoln, Kim Marino ,Meeta Mathur, Samantha McCarthy, Otti McCutcheon, Kristen McEachern, Tami Mead, Estelle Mense, Tammy Morris, Sally Morrison ,Teri Morrow, Himabindu Naidu, Kristen Newman, Raphael Panfili, Rachelle Payne, Laetitia Perez-Adler, Nancy Protasowicki, Srividya  Rajagopalan, Kathy Recca, Jacqueline Reyes, Christine Smith, Jenny Stathakis, Soraya Stevens, Ashalata Thotangare, Catherine Van Praagh, Pearlene Varjabedian ,Beth Venuti, Heather Waibel-limerick, Lisa Warhover , Joy Wilson,  Athelney Woolnough, Melissa Zorn