Board & Committee Members

Contact for more information about vacancies and what the position(s) entail.  Join us!

2017- 2018 MSPA Board of Directors (The Board typically meets every 3rd Friday of the month of the school year, at JGMS in the Principal’s Conference Room, with the Principal & Assistant Principal, followed by a brief Board meeting on its own.  The President, as representative of the MSPA and JGMS parent community, attends monthly meetings with other organizations’ leaders.) 

  • Co-Presidents:  Susan DiGangi & Paula Gilarde
  • Co-Vice Presidents:  Kerry Rackey & Lauren Jones
  • Treasurer:  Robin Steele
  • Secretary: Allison John
  • Hospitality:  Lisa Gedaminsky
  • METCO Representative:  Jessica Castro

2017-2018 Chairs or Liaisons of Committees:

  1. Student Directory:  Karen Gutersloh/Allison John
  2. Bedford/Boston METCO: Allison John, Chevanese Van Dyke, Janel Halupowski
  3. Box Tops: Jenn Puhle
  4. Communications & eNews: Paula Gilarde & Susan DiGangi
  5. Dance Coordinator: Nancy Gilroy and Maureen Sullivan
  6. DC Trip: Susan DiGangi
  7. Fundraising:   VACANCY
  8. Good Cheer/Hospitality:  Lisa Gedaminsky
  9. Moving On (Co-Chairs, ideally): Paula Gilarde and Susan DiGangi
  10. Webmaster: Soraya Stevens, Paula Gilarde